Anti-Bullying is Trendy?

It must be. 

MTV is now airing a show that is supposedly anti-bullying called “If you really knew me”.
MTV aligned with Challenge Day, an anti-bullying program to enter schools for a “docudrama” according to an article in USA today.

Hmm, perhaps they are feeling guilty for the ridiculous show they air called Bully Beatdown.

Perhaps, but not likely. I certainly can’t imagine MTV doing anything other than trying to make a buck. If that is the case, why the sudden interest in socially redeeming television? Don’t get me wrong, I hope that there is attention drawn to the issue of bullying, and perhaps all media is good media. I am just wary of MTV and their motives.

Apparently, the show airs today, as far as I can tell. I do not have cable. I would love to hear from anyone who watches “If you really knew me“.  What do you think?

What do you think of MTV’s foray into social media? Am I being overly skeptical?

One response to “Anti-Bullying is Trendy?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Anti-Bullying is Trendy? | Kindergarten Bullies -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment